Shamim was dropped the day after getting a chance in the ODI team

Bangladesh lost the first two matches in Mirpur and confirmed the series loss. They lost the ODI series in the country after almost 7 years and 7 consecutive series.

Fight to avoid Bangladesh whitewash in Chittagong on Monday. Both teams will go to Chittagong on Saturday.

Bangladesh Team for Third ODI: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Kumar Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ibadat Hossain Chowdhury, Taijul Islam, Tauhid Hriday, Shamim Hussain.