India caught in their own spin trap, Australia is sure of the final with a great victory

Ashwin’s ball ended the match on Labuschenne’s boundary. Head remained unbeaten after reaching fifty.

Nathan Lion was the man of the match with 11 wickets in two innings.

Australia’s win came under the captaincy of Steven Smith as regular captain Pat Cummins returned home for family reasons. After Cummins became captain, Australia won all three of the three matches in charge in his absence.

Summary Score:

India 1st Innings: 109

Australia 1st Innings: 197

India 2nd innings: 163

Australia 2nd innings: (Target 76 ) 78/3 in 18.5 overs (Khawaja 0, Head 49*, Labuchen 28*; Ashwin 9.5-3-44-1, Jadeja 7-1-23-0, Umesh 2-0-10 -0).

Results: Australia won by 9 wickets.

Series: India lead 2-1 in the 4-match series.

Man of the Match: Nathan Lyon.