Farid-Shamim led the Jabi Teachers Association

Awami League pro Bangabandhu Teachers Parishad won 11 out of 15 posts in Jahangirnagar University Teachers Association elections; The pro-BNP Nationalist Teachers’ Forum won four.

Chief Election Commissioner Aniruddha Kahali announced the results at the University Club on Wednesday evening.

Professor Farid Ahmed of Physics Department and Professor M Shamim Kaiser of Institute of Information Technology won the post of President and General Secretary respectively. Both were selected from the Bangabandhu Teachers Council panel.

Source link