In Chapainawabganj, the nomination of Jasad and Japa candidates was canceled due to debt problems

Chapainawabganj- 2 valid candidates are – Awami League nominated Mu. Ziaur Rahman, Awami League’s ‘rebel’ former upazila chairman Khurshid Alam Bachchu, Jatiya Party’s Abdur Razzak, Bangladesh Nationalist Front-BNF’s Md. Nabiul Islam and Zaker party. Golam Mustafa.

Chapainawabganj- the valid candidates of 3 seats are- Awami League nominated Md. Abdul Odud, BNF’s Kamruzzaman Khan and independents Samiul Haque and Tahrima.

The polls for the seats left vacant by the resignation of six members of the BNP will be held on February 1. The last day for withdrawal of nomination papers is January 15.

Source link